How to select rows from a table, concantenate their respective ids...

Hello,

Would anyone know of way (hopefully declarative, as i’m a JS noob) that I can select rows from a table, concatenate their respective ids, and send that concatenate field to another model’s condition

So example table has 5 rows i select , first 2, the Id would be concatenated as such: ‘0011W00001wQsPb’,‘0011W00001wQrTV’

And the ability to use this concatenate field to activate & set value of another’s field condition

Thank you!

Hi Dave,

I am new to Skuid too. So hopefully someone else will add to this comment. But I had a similar request; I needed to take the ids of the selected rows and add them to a field in a concatenated format. I’m pretty sure once you get them into the field you can use that field in the condition. My question was answered here. Hope it helps.

http://community.skuid.com/discussion/7977887/generate-a-soql-from-the-results-of-a-model-and-populate-a-field-with-the-soql#latest

1. Here you go.

Create a model called ConditionRows.

2. Create a condition on your target model to use a field from another model using the new model, it's operator set to in, and field as I assume to be Id.
  3. Set your mass action to:
  4. Adopt Rows to ConditionRows
  5. Query target Model

Also another reason to have folders for Models as I would create a folder for all the non component used models.