Update child records with new lookup (parent) record

Hello, I am completely new to Skuid and am enjoying myself so far, but need a little bit of help. I have a table of expense item records and want to allow the user to do the following: - select a number of rows and click ‘create new invoice’ button - complete a pop up to create a new client invoice record - update all of the selected expense items records (in the table) with the ID of the newly created client invoice record (in SF this is a lookup relationship) I have managed to get the first two items working, but am struggling to see how to update the selected rows with the newly created record. Any help greatly appreciated. Ben.

Action Framework Sequence to the rescue.   Here is a sketch. 

1. Add a “new invoice” model that creates a new row on page load.  We need this “proto invoice” to be availalbe when we actually go to assign it to expense report items.  (It should be above the Expense records model in your model list,  and should have the “Prevent Users from leaving page” property turned off (Model properties - advanced tab…) 

2. Add a Mass Action to the Expense records table.  It should run a multiple set of actions. 
-  Update field on rows:  The Invoice ID of the Expense records should take the ID of the New Invoice you created in step 1. 
- Open a popup: 

3. This popup should have the fields from the invoice record so you can add definition to the invoice. 

4. On the popup remove the save/cancel buttons from the field editor and add custom save and cancel buttons in a page title.   The save button should save both the Invoice and the Expense records models.