UI-Only field to add CSS properties

UPDATE: to quickly summarize, 1st clause (based on profile name) works. 2nd clause (based on UI-only field) does not work.

I have an In-line Javascript code to add CSS properties.

It works fine for the first clause of the if statement (a user whose profile starts with “RO_”).

I have a UI-field, in the model ‘Office’, that I would like to do the same with.

I confirmed in the developer console that “UIinput” equals RegionalOffice, once it is selected in the picklist. (Which would make the else if clause true)

I suspect it has something to do with function being run on page load, but was hoping someone could confirm that for me. I am still a JavaScript newbie.

Thanks in advance for any help.

(function(skuid){ var $ = skuid.$;

$(document.body).one(‘pageload’,function(){

var profile = skuid.utils.userInfo.profileName;
        var profilePrefix = profile.substring(0, 3);
        var UIfield = skuid.model.getModel(‘Office’);
        var UIinput = UIfield.data[0].OfficeType;

if (profilePrefix === “RO_”) {
            $(function() {
                $(‘.corp-exclusive’).css(“display”, “none”);
            });
        } else if (UIinput === “RegionalOffice”) {
            $(function() {
                $(‘.corp-exclusive’).css(“display”, “none”);
            });
        } else {
            console.log(UIinput);
        }
});
})(skuid);

Sean,

Is the UI-only field populated before page load or do you select a value after the page is loaded (you mentioned once it’s selected but I’m not sure when you’re selecting the value)?