How do I use CSS to change background color

All,

Above is a small screen cap of a form I am developing.   I have two questions.

1 - Within the field editor there are two columns and 4 sections, one fro Strengths, Weekness, etc.  I would like to have a different color background for each of the 4 sections.   I saw how John Nelson did it in the Deep Dive video but I am not clear on how to just address the specific areas above.  What do I put in the CSS to tell it to just do the background for each section?

2 -  To keep the model looking symmetrical I would like to keep each section the same size regardless of the amount of data that each section has.  Each of the fields (Strengths, Weaknesses, etc) are Text area Long.   So the amount of data could vary.  I would like the sections the same size and have a scroll bar to see data that does not fit in the allocated space. 

Any thoughts?

Jeffrey,

I’m not an expert, but I think that each element would need a different class. Unfortunately, you can only assign a class with skuid on the field-editor level. You may be able to accomplish your objective with a panel and four field editors. Give each field editor a different CSS class. Then you can apply what John did at around min 18:30 of the video.

With the Superbank release you can add unique class names to individual sections and individual fields of Field Editors. This makes our work here be entirely a CSS exercize.

So first go and install the newest version of Superbank. Then, here is what you need to do to the field editor shown above.

1. Click the “Field Editor” bar at the top. Look for Unique ID / CSS Class tab. Add a CSS Class. I used name swotChart.

2. Click each section and look for the CSS Class property. I added classes named strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats.

3. Go to the resources section of the builder and add a CSS resource of type “Inline” add this code: