Get Insufficient Privileges error when I log in as a different profile and try to access Skuid vers

I am a system admin and keep getting the Insufficient Privileges error when I log in as three particular profiles and try to load Skuid version of Salesforce’s lead, account and opportunity pages. What really confuses me is that I do not get this error for 1 out of 40 individuals in these profiles. The users have access to the visualforce page. and seems like the tabs are being overridden by a visualforce page. 

Do the users you log in as have the appropriate permission set? 

Does the privileges error specify a specific record, resource, or item? There could be a field level security or sharing setting that’s keeping some part of the lead, account or opportunity pages private for this user. 

I believe they do. Any specific ones I should check?

This is exactly what it shows. “Insufficient Privileges. You do not have the level of access necessary to perform the operation you requested. Please contact the owner of the record or your administrator if access is necessary. For more information, see Insufficient Privileges Errors.”

Check the “Skuid Page Viewer” permission Set - your users need that.  This is assigned per user, not by profile.  You can configure Skuid to auto assign this permission set whenever a license is given to a user.  Also, double check that your users have access to the Visualforce pages that are calling your Skuid pages.

Chandra has shared some good suggestions above. Also, when you see the error, do you see any browser console errors too? Those can sometimes be more informative than what’s on the page itself.

I also wanted to link this conversation to the documentation that should help clarify what’s involved: https://docs.skuid.com/latest/en/skuid/deploy/salesforce/user-access/index.html

The profiles have access to the VisualForce page and have the skuid page viewer individually assigned but this still happens.