Calling Third party REST API with Skuid

I am trying to call this third party REST API with Skuid and running into some issues. When I click the URL from the Configure -> Model Services -> “URL / Domain” link, I get an ok page. I am guessing that means its all good.

However, I am then stuck trying to figure out how to make calls from my Model for this. Here is how I configured my model services…

Per the docs, I need to send the credentials in the header, and then use the Authentication token with my subsequent requests.
https://docs.dnb.com/direct/2.0/en-US/authentication/latest/rest-API

Can someone please help. I am a newbie with Skuid, and am still trying to understand how I can use Skuid to access these third party REST APIs.

Thanks!

You may want to check out this thread. Ultimately the problem I had was due to a limitation in Skuid that they are going to try to remedy in the next build. https://community.skuid.com/t/external-rest-data-source-authentication-issue

For connecting to Dunn and Bradstreet, this configuration should work:

We highly recommend entering your Username and Password under “Authentication Details” so that they will be protected — you can merge in the Username and Password values into the x-dnb-user and x-dnb-pwd headers using {{$Auth.Username}} and {{$Auth.Password}}, respectively. If you do this, the Username and Password are injected server-side into the authentication HTTP Request, such that it is impossible for a user making use of this Model Service to know what the Username and Password were. If you do it the way you currently are, then a user would be able to use the JavaScript Console to inspect the AJAX requests that Skuid makes to the server and determine what username / password were transmitted to DNB to obtain an Authorization token.