apex Heap size error - only for some users

One of our users is getting a heap size error size of 687… no one else is on the same page. I’ve tried everything I can think of to reduce the size, I’m thinking it might have something to do with this particular user somehow, does that make any sense? 

This is a very strange situation. I removed a couple fields from the User model and the heap size increased to 700000+, I reverted to the auto-save and the heap size went back down. 

Next I tried to deleting a tab that has a lot of sub tabs. Again, the heap size went up after I deleted it. 

Finally I just hacked and hewed until it worked. Had to really strip out models on the page - models that weren’t even loading on page load, that only loaded when a certain tab was first shown.

I also had to get down below 610000 in order for it to not be too large. I’m a system admin and this user is not, is there a different heap size limit for different profiles? I though I remembered that it seems like if you got below 650000 it came back.

Jack - I am having a similar issue. As an admin I am not receiving a heap error, but a handful of non admin users are receiving a heap error. I am trying to debug. Question for you - how did you monitor the heap size? are you using a de-bug log or some other method? Ideally, I’d like to “watch” the log as I perform page actions in order to see what might be causing the issue. Is this possible?

There are two resources worth first checking out:

http://help.skuid.com/m/supercharge-your-ui/l/391568-skuid-page-performance-guide
This one is great for showing how to “monitor” in the console.

I highly recommend googling “heap size skuid” to see other ways people have managed this relatively common problem. 

The second resource is from salesforce:

https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.apexcode.meta/apexcode/apex_gov_limits.htm