Is there an option somewhere to create the number of versions to keep ? I looked but can't find it. I also named some autosave versions... but they appear to have been discarded. I thought named versions would not be discarded ?
Currently, Versions added with "Add new Version" will be saved forever --- if you just change the name of an Auto-Save Version, it will not be saved forever. This last bit is a little confusing, I agree, I think that if you change the Name of an "AUTO-SAVE" to something else, it should be saved forever.