Any helpful Skuid on Salesforce (V2) form training videos or tutorials (relating to pulling existing

I am new to Skuid and have no JavaScript experience. I am not asking for any solution work (though welcome ideas!) rather curious if anyone has good online tutorials or training videos they can recommend for Skuid V2.

I am trying to learn how to populate fields on a Skuid form pulling from specific Salesforce records. The goal being that users can return to their form submission and update the associated previously submitted record (pulling back that data into the form’s fields and being able to edit/overwrite it). However, my attempts with conditions and queries, using search or UI lookup field, has not been successful yet; I either end up pulling back the wrong record or some reason completely making the form vanish. Feeling lost and could use some 101 training on the topic.

I know once experienced in Skuid, this will likely be a very simple issue. However, being totally new to this, I am wondering what online resources might be available. The majority of community comments I see on these topics are not recent and tend to be for V1, with heavy JavaScript solutions. Are there any good walkthroughs for V2 which represent its trend toward more declarative building?

Thank you on these early steps. I hope that as I learn, I can return the favors with my own contributing answers too!

Hey Rob! Thanks for reaching out.  

We currently offer some skuid basic videos on youtube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLiN-Sna8J2xC7o7UlazdmXTQiSBNmFFhE. They are on v1 but the concepts are almost the same.  I would check out video 11.  We are also in the process of developing more videos for v2.  Oh, and one more thing, if you haven’t already signed up for the virtual build-an-app workshop series. I would go a head and do that too!