Saving the model

edited April 17, 2019 in Questions
If we are saving the model which have 2 records. One is mark as delete and another one is for saving. and using snipped to save the model. What is the flow for saving? Firstly delete will perform or insertion.

Comments

  • Rob HatchRob Hatch 💎💎💎
    edited April 17, 2019
    I assume you are saving to a Salesforce datasource.  These order of operation things work in different ways based on the data source. 

    Here's how order of operations on Salesforce works.
    • We group up all transactions (inserts, updates, deletes) on a per model basis, processing everything one model at a time
    • For each model being processed, transactions are processed and committed in the following order: All Inserts, All Updates, All Deletes
    • Rollbacks occur for any single transaction that fails, unless the "Rollback on any error" option is checked
    Let me know if this helps answer your question. 
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!