I have to auto populate picklist value on basis of two other picklist values.

I am new to skuid and I am stuck in one issue.

As per requirement, I have to auto populate picklist value on basis of two other picklist values.

Example: Suppose we have three picklists A, B, C. If picklist A has a certain value and Picklist B has certain value then Picklist C should be auto populate with the specified value.

For this scenario, we can have two approaches

1. Run a snippet on change of picklist A and B.(but it is not good in the condition where I have to alter conditions and I have many conditions like that).

2. Query on Model(Salesforce Object).We will create a custom object in Salesforce and correspond that we have records.

Now I have to query those records in skuid dynamically.

please let me know what is suitable in the scenario?

Thanks in advance

Gopal,

I would go with option 2, but I don’t think you need a custom object.  Based on the labels you’ve applied to the ‘office’ and the ‘attorney’, I think you could make ‘WLG Office’ a lookup to Accounts and make the ‘Consulting Attorney’ a look up to Contact.  I’d add 1 field to Contact that replicates the Lead Source drop down.

You could then add model actions to declaratively lookup and set the Consulting Attorney based on the selected Lead Source and WLG Office.  Here I am assuming that the Consulting Attorney’s contact record is a child of the WLG Office account record.  So you would query for the contact whose AccountId equals the WLG Office account id and whose ‘lead source field’ is the same as the Lead Source on your Lead record.

Thanks,

Bill

Hi Bill,

Thanks for your note.

But requirement has been changed.

Requirement:

On basis of lead source and wlg office, I have to render a new picklist (Attorney)with specific values.

Example: Lead source: Phone inquiry and wlg office: US then Attorney picklist should display A,B,C,D