create a parent record from a page

Greetings, I am new to Skuid and am quite impressed by its functionality.

I am looking to build a replacement to the quickcreate button and am looking into skuid to enable our org to create contact records when needed. I’ve designed a page with an Account reference field. What I am looking to do with this field is to be able to create a record (this being the parent record) in the event that a search result turns nothing. This would be specific to non-person account. Would I have to create another page or what steps could I take to achieve.

Thanks again and hope it helps.

You could do all of this within one page.  You could have the contact form available by default.  The account ID box would allow selection.  Add a button to “create new account”  which would either expose a popup,  or create a new row in the New Account model and thereby expose a field editor for documenting the new account. 

You will need to conditionally render two buttons on your page.  
- If you have a new account - you will need to save the account - pass its ID to the contact model and then save it. 
- If you don’t have a new account the button will need to bypass the account save. 

Cheers! 

This may work, however what I am more interested in is the ability to create new accounts within the accountid reference results popup. As seen below. So in the event that no matching data is found, I could click on a create new account record within the Select Accounts popup (to which I can set up a page with fields and components to create such records that then render in the organization name)