Popup with page include works fine in preview, but fails in normal use

edited July 1, 2019 in Questions
sorry to seem stuck on the same topic but I more "page include Uncaught TypeErrors" - in this case the included page loads fine when previewing, but once I start using it with a visual force page deployment, I get uncaught Type Errors. I've pasted screenshots below. I've triple-checked that pages are in the same module, swapped them out & back in again, but it doesn't seem to make a difference.

The most frequent error I get is:

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of undefined
        ActivityReminder._checkScheduleUpdates

Screenshot for Preview page working ok:

image

Deployed page fails and renders standard salesforce header instead:

image

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks, Greg

Comments

  • edited December 4, 2017
    Update: I got this to work using different syntax in the visual force page.

    The incorrect syntax I had previously was:

    <apex:page standardController="CustomObject__c">
    <skuid:page page="PageName"/>
    </apex:page>

    The correct syntax which worked is:

    <apex:page action="{!redirect}&page=PageName" extensions="skuid.Redirects" standardController="CustomObject__c">
    </apex:page>
  • Zach McElrathZach McElrath Principal Software Engineer Chattanooga, TN 💎💎💎
    edited March 2, 2017
    Hi Greg,

    It is possible to use Page Includes with the <skuid:page> component Visualforce Page syntax, but you have to follow the steps outlined in this tutorial:

    http://help.skuidify.com/m/page-assignments-and-overrides/l/201793-using-the-skuid-page-visualforce-...

    Zach

  • edited July 1, 2019
    I have follow the tutorial and with the Override an object's View action using page assigments the included page in a popup does not work
  • edited December 14, 2016
    Update: confirmed greg case. If the apex page is with 
    <apex:page standardController="Site__c" recordsetvar="c" extensions="skuid.Redirects" showChat="false"
    showHeader="false" sidebar="false" standardStylesheets="false"
    action="{!redirect}?page=SiteWip">
    </apex:page>
    works 

    If I change he Visualforce page to:
    <apex:page standardController="Site__c" recordsetvar="a" extensions="skuid.Redirects" showHeader="true" sidebar="true" readonly="true" docType="html-5.0" action="{!IF(canUseSkuid,'',redirect)}" title="{!$ObjectType.Site__c.labelPlural}"><skuid:page page="SiteWip" /></apex:page>  
    The page include does not work, same error as greg
  • edited July 1, 2019
    Any insights on this?
  • Rob HatchRob Hatch 💎💎💎
    edited September 1, 2016
    Do you have the local version of the Include VF page - as described in the prerequisites section of this tutorial
  • edited December 14, 2016
    ok.... shame on me... I thought I did it.

    It's working the included page now
  • Rob HatchRob Hatch 💎💎💎
    edited September 1, 2016
    Cool!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!